What happens with the data after hosting ends?

Started by Lucatall, Jul 26, 2022, 04:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

LucatallTopic starter

If right now I don't have the opportunity, for example, to pay for the site hosting  and, accordingly, access to it is closed.
What will happen to the site data that was on the server?
  •  

Charlesth

It is necessary to read what is written in the hosting contract.
Information is stored for a while, then can be deleted.
It is likely that this should be reflected in the contract.

If the content of the site contains links that are good for you, then you can leave it as is. If the text is unique and you may want to use it in the future, then delete everything before closing the website.
  •  

Lucas Babcock

Of course, it all depends on the service provider, but 2 out of 3 companies adhere to the standard algorithm.
Stage 1. - blocked access to hosting. Neither the user nor the owner can access the screwed site.
Stage 2а. The hosting owner is given 30 (sometimes 60) days to pay, otherwise the hosting is unpinned, and you lose all data. The renewal price increases depending on the delay period (individually).
Stage 2b. If a domain name from another company was added to the hosting (there is such a possibility), then you can still restore and attach the domain to another hosting (though without data).
  •  
    The following users thanked this post: Sevad, Trivia

Svetlana

If, due to circumstances, you can no longer pay for the server, you must cancel it. If you do not turn off the server before the last day of the paid period, the server and its additional services will be automatically updated and will continue to be charged (in accordance with the selected tariff plan). If there are not enough funds on the balance, the server will continue to write off on credit. The debt does not burn out after the server is deleted.

In the absence of funds:
after 4 days, access ports to the local network and the Internet will be blocked;
after 7 days (servers with CS ID) and 10 days (servers with UUID ID), the server and all data on it will be permanently deleted.
A server with a daily rate will be immediately blocked from the network and deleted after 24 hours.

Refunds are only available for full unused months. The data is permanently deleted.
  •  
    The following users thanked this post: Sevad, Trivia

Trivia

Quote from: Lucas Babcock on Jul 26, 2022, 07:12 AMOf course, it all depends on the service provider, but 2 out of 3 companies adhere to the standard algorithm.
Stage 1. - blocked access to hosting. Neither the user nor the owner can access the screwed site.
Stage 2а. The hosting owner is given 30 (sometimes 60) days to pay, otherwise the hosting is unpinned, and you lose all data. The renewal price increases depending on the delay period (individually).
Stage 2b. If a domain name from another company was added to the hosting (there is such a possibility), then you can still restore and attach the domain to another hosting (though without data).
thank you
Selain menaruh kenyaman, KOINSLOT888 akan membongkar misteri dan cara efektif buat menerima judi slot online jackpot terbesar terbesar dimana mampu mencapai miliaran rupiah.
  •  

tvalexndar

Often the data is stored, and then they pop up with a copy of web site under someone else's owner, who cannot be reached and cannot prove anything.
There are two possible options.
If there are good links for you in the text, then you can leave it as it is. If the text is unique and you may want to use it in the future, then delete everything before closing the website.
  •